Scrap Material Theft Prevention
To comply with
2014 Act 79, scrap processors and recycling facilities must register with the Pennsylvania State Police. Follow these steps for registration:
Pennsylvania State Police
- Download the
Scrap Recycling Facility Registration Application.
- Fill out the application, print it and mail it with a check for $100 made out to the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania to:
Director, Bureau of Patrol
Attn: Vehicle Fraud Investigation Unit
1800 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg PA 17110
PSP will process the application within 14 business days of receipt.
Questions? Contact the Bureau of Patrol at 717-783-4516.
Registered Scrap Metal Facilities